Star Trek 50th Anniversary Art Exhibit

To close out my series of Comic Con 2016 posts, I wanted to share some lovely Star Trek art that was on display in a nearby art gallery in San Diego’s historic Gaslamp District. I actually went to this exhibit Saturday evening of Comic Con, but Saturday’s post was so full of all things Marvel that I thought I’d save these for later.

comiccon2016-daythree4
Star Trek: 50 Artists, 50 Years. Artwork: Hand in Vulcan Gesture by Leonard Nimoy

In honor of Star Trek’s 50th Anniversary, there was a special art exhibition called Star Trek: 50 Artists, 50 Years. I love the piece above by Mr. Spock himself, the amazing Leonard Nimoy. I don’t know why I didn’t take more pictures because there were so many incredible pieces, but I wanted to share a few of them with you here.

comiccon2016-daythree6
NUBIGi ,000, 095 by Hyunju Kim
comiccon2016-daythree5
The Bridge by Glen Brogan
comiccon2016-daythree7
LEFT: On the Edge of Forever by Sue Beatrice, RIGHT: Untitled by Juan Ortiz

So many incredible, unique art pieces! Please excuse the low quality pictures that were taken on my phone. You can check out the official website for more pictures and details. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again — I’m LOVING all the Star Trek love this year. It brings back so much nostalgia. Now I feel like I need to re-binge the series!

Leave a Reply

